The Toy I Always Wanted

As a little kid toy were our escape from the world. Having your favorite toy car, or barbie doll made our play dates better. Toys made each game different. They made our worlds spin round and round. There was always that one toy, that every kid wanted. My fantasy toy was an American Girl. I was a tomboy little girl, but seeing other girls have dolls that looked like them made me jealous. I kept having my mom order the magizines, so I could look at the dolls. I never had one girl that looked like me. They just didn’t have a blonde, blue eyed, with freckles AMerican Girl. I kept asking and asking for one, but never got one. Once I got a little older I didn’t want one anymore. I grew into even more a tomboy, so I didn’t want a doll. Just because I never got a doll, didn’t mean I wasn’t thankful for what I had, and did get.

Leave a comment